Testimonials & Reviews

Alexander Kulick, MD

Pain Management located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

16 total reviews

Dr. Alexander Kulick always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alexander Kulick below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erica K.
Submitted 08/20/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Kulick's for 15 years. He is attentive, kind, respectful, and compassionate. Dr. Kulick also has extensive knowledge of just about everything imaginable, and a willingness to keep learning more. I am never rushed through an appointment; he spends all the time he needs listening and working with me through anything I might be visiting for. As well, and importantly, his staff are lovely, bright, helpful, and responsive. If I could, I would give Dr. Kulick and his staff six stars!
Georgeta S.
Submitted 06/26/19
As always, Dr. Kulick has eased my pain through his amazing skills as a doctor and his amazing compassion as a wonderful human being!! Thank you Dr. Kulick!!! You are one of a kind!
Frederick W.
Submitted 06/05/19
Excellent doctor and staff. Ten years after back surgery I have recurring episodes of pain. Physical therapy is usually enough but when it isn’t I get treatment here. I hobble in and walk out. Dr Kulick’s dedication to minimally invasive treatment of pain and related ailments makes him unique in this field.
Scott W.
Submitted 05/21/19
Dr. Kulick is meticulous and conservative in his treatment. His work on my lower body has kept me playing competitive ice hockey and tennis for years. I cannot thank him enough!
Brahma R.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr. Kulick has been my doctor for the last 12 years. He is one of the best diagnostic doctors you will find and his staff Heather and Jane are amazing.
Alan G.
Submitted 05/03/19
The staff was lovely and Dr. Kulick was very patient and took my over-long and laborious history.
Lourdes M S.
Submitted 04/03/19
Dr. Kulick was successful in healing neck and lower back injuries sustained in a car accident that had been treated by my orthopedic surgeon at the Westchester Medical Trauma center for 18 months with no success. The surgeon's final diagnosis was that I would have to live with the pain for the rest of my life. Dr. Kulick made an assessment based on previous MRI's and his own evaluation to determine a direction. We moved forward with a series of 3 acupuncture and trigger point therapy sessions and I became pain free. I communicated this information to my 40 year old orthopedic surgeon, who I would have expected given the age would be open to alternative therapies...she dismissed the concept as not aligning with "western" medicine. Dr. Kulick is a rarity. It is obvious given his medical credentials and depth of experience at a major New York hospital as their lead in ER that he is a highly trained medical professional. The rarity comes from an ability to integrate an innate intuitiveness with that training and experience to better diagnosis his patients. He spent the time in dialogue with me and my clinical records to arrive at a holistic view of my circumstances before determining a path forward...and I am now pain free without additional treatments needed for over 3 years.
Brian M.
Submitted 01/21/19
Dr .Kulick's treatment almost immediately reduced my neck and shoulder pain ; without the need for powerful drugs with their numerous side effects !
Carole S.
Submitted 01/09/19
Unlike many MDs these days, Dr. Kulick really takes his time with patients and listens to them. A rarity.
Betty F.
Submitted 01/05/19
I fly west coast to east coast constantly and know I can depend on dr kulick when I’m sick or need any thing! Cannot thank him enough for his concierge service for my husband and me.
Kathy R.
Submitted 01/05/19
Dr K is the best! Takes care of the entire family... he covers ALL!!! In emergency if I need any thing he’s there!!! Wish more doctors were like him!!!
Jacqueline C.
Submitted 12/12/18
What a great doctor and staff! I’ve worked in the medical field for years and this place is a gem. From my initial call in the office manager made me feel very welcomed and confident about Dr.Kulick’s ability to cure my pain. Thankfully this came true when I had my appointment! He used an ultrasound (which no doc has done before) to examine my hip and really explained my treatment options. The injection was a little uncomfortable but the doctor and his assistant walked me through each step. After so many other doc appointments I’m so happy to have found Dr.Kulick. When I left his office I was already feeling 90% better. Absolutely go see him!
Rw K.
Submitted 12/02/18
Great pragmatic Doc. Can diagnose without lots of tests. Uses ultrasound diagnostically. he does speak very softly so you have to ask him to repeat sometimes.
Beth H.
Submitted 11/30/18
I cannot speak highly enough about Dr.Kulick and his caring staff- they are grea! I walked in with severe shoulder and back pain and exited with almost no pain. They made sure I had some ice packs to relieve any remaining soreness and a staff member followed up with me the next day. I certainly recommend this practice.
Christian D.
Submitted 11/26/18
Great experience from start to finish. PRP treatments are going great; treatments are fast and relatively painless, just as described. Thank you!
Michael R.
Submitted 11/23/18
After numerous medical appointments getting nowhere, Dr. Kulick’s treatment appears to be helping. It is still early to make a final judgement, but thumbs up thus far.